top of page
Search
  • kdejesu5

Midterm Update

For my midterm project I decided to create something like a piano. This involved using tin foil and crocodile wires. The keys from the piano are covered by the tin foil and all of the keys are connected to the 3V pin of the microbic. It is also followed by 3 strips of tin foil glued under the keys snd the purpose is that when a key is pressed it connects 3v to the digital input through the tin foils. I tried to arrange the microbit to recognize the different keys and that each key makes a different sound. So far I only have two of the crocodile wires and I need a total of 6 for this project. As of now, I know that it works but I just need to adjust it so that it makes different sound with each key. If possible, once I figure that part out, I want to see if I can add LED wires so that it lights up with each key that is pressed.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Blog Post

For my final I took a game that was originally from the p5 website and i just tweaked it. My player was originally moved using the mouse but i thought it would be better using the keyboard. I also c

Final project idea

So im not exactly sure but I was thinking of doing something where i would have a came called ball catch or something like that. The goal of the game would be to have four different colored balls lik

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page